Lots of Knits

As if I don’t already knit quickly, I finished my Glam Shells shawl this week. I really like how it came out. I was afraid the pattern might be a little cliché, but I really enjoyed it! The body was an easy repeat to remember and the lace went quickly.

20140417-002918.jpg

I just finished another Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief. This one is for Damian for his graduation! He had some Plymouth Yarn Company Gina that he got from The Grove a few months ago and asked if I’d make it for him. Two day (probably less if I really put my mind to it) project!

20140417-003224.jpg

And finally, something that I’m even more excited about…I made my own stitch markers!

20140417-003313.jpg

20140417-003323.jpg

I used charms and split rings from Michael’s.  Damian, Den and I were browsing the charms when we came up with the idea.  I can’t wait to start using some of them soon!

I also found some yarn in my stash that I can use for more knitting in the coming months.  I’m traveling a bit

Leave a comment